City of Plainfield
Home / City Government/ Departments/ Health and Social Services

Health and Social Services

City of Plainfield

Public Health is mostly involved in Preventive Medicine links, the knowledge and skills of clinical medicine with the special skill sets of medical management and population health.

Health & Social Services Employees:

Communicable Disease Program

Deborah Roach, Senior Communicable Disease Investigator

908-753-3429

deborah.roach@plainfieldnj.gov

Public Health Nursing Program

Maria Funez, Public Health Nurse

908-753-3645

maria.funez@plainfieldnj.gov

Environmental Health Program

Gabriella Bacchus, Registered Environmental Health Specialist

908-753-3092

gabriella.bacchus@plainfieldnj.gov

Patricia Clemente, Registered Environmental Health Specialist

908-753-3092

patricia.clemente@plainfieldnj.gov

Childhood Lead Exposure Prevention Program (CLEP)

Chermine Alce, Program Manager

908-226-2509

chermine.alce@plainfieldnj.gov

Adedotun Osho, Lead Inspector/ Risk Accessor, R.E.H.S.

908-753-3092

adedotun.osho@plainfieldnj.gov

Mary Martinez, Lead Inspector/ Risk Accessor, R.E.H.S.

908-753-3092

mary.martinez@plainfieldnj.gov

Yanerys Nunez,

Lead Inspector/ Risk Accessor, R.E.H.S.

908-753-3092

yanerys.nunez@plainfieldnj.gov

Stephanie Mero, Data Entry Clerk

908-753-3092

stephanie.mero@plainfieldnj.gov

Rabies Control Program

Darrcel Delcastillo, Animal Control Officer

908-753-3092

darrcel.delcastillo@plainfieldnj.gov

Health Education / Health Promotion Program

Anita Jalloh,

908-753-3578

anita.jalloh@plainfieldnj.gov

 

Three Divisions make up Health & Social Services:

Goals:

  • Promote and preserve health and longevity in individuals and populations.
  • Enhance quality in health care systems and eliminate health disparities.
  • Facilitate early diagnosis with screening and education.
  • Use epidemiology and biostatistics to improve the quality of life.
  • Focus on prevention rather than cure.

The Division of Health is:

  • Preventing epidemics and the spread of disease.
  • Protecting the community against environmental hazards.
  • Preventing injuries.
  • Promoting and encourage healthy behaviors.
  • Responding to disasters and assist communities in recovery.

Essential Services Provided:

  • Monitor health status to identify community problems.
  • Diagnose and investigate health problems and hazards.
  • Inform, educate and empower communities about health issues.
  • Mobilize community partnerships to identify and resolve problems.
  • Develop policies and plans that support community health efforts.
  • Enforce laws and regulations that protect health and provide safety.
  • Link those in need to personal health and health care services when not otherwise available.
  • Assure a competent public health workforce.
  • Evaluate effectiveness, accessibility, and quality of health services.
  • Investigate and employ innovative solutions to health problems.